Composition of the National Commission on Sustainable Development

During the term 2020–2023 the Commission is chaired by Prime Minister Sanna Marin, with Minister of the Environment and Climate Change Krista Mikkonen and Minister of Finance Annika Saarikko as vice-chairs.

The members represent a broad spectrum of sectors and stakeholders in our society. The Secretaries-General of the Development Policy Committee and the round table on climate policy have been invited to serve as permanent experts.

The Secretary-General of the Commission is Sami Pirkkala, Chief Specialist at the Prime Minister's Office and the Deputy Secretary-General is Marja Innanen, Chief Specialist at the Prime Minister’s Office.

The Commission is convened about twice a year for a thematic meeting, and it also organises different kinds of seminars and events.